Walter Schottky Institute
Center for Nanotechnology and Nanomaterials

Photonic Nanosystems - People
Group leader: N.N. (Previously Dr. Michael Kaniber) (Chair of Prof. Dr. Jonathan Finley)


Sub-group leader:


(Michael Kaniber until Oct 2018)

Anna Lyamkina (on maternity leave in 2019)
Gwenaelle Melen

PhD students:
Mäx Blauth
Fabian Flassig
Julian Klein
Anna Nolinder

MSc students:
Thomas Baldauf

BSc students:

None at present

Werkstudenten / HiWis:

Former members:

Johannes Gröbmeyer

Julian Harms

Zoltan Jehn

Michael Kaniber

Shobin Loukkose

Maximilian Prechtl

Alejandro Rodríguez-Pardo Montblanch

Armin Regler

Bidisha Roy

Martin Schalk



[Members of 2016]
Members of the "Integrated Quantum Photonics"-group around 2016.

[Members of 2013]
Members of the "Integrated Quantum Photonics"-group around 2013.

Walter Schottky Institut About the Institute Research

Technische Universität München Annual Reports Photonics & Optoelectronics
Am Coulombwall 4 Events and News Quantum Technologies
D-85748 Garching History of WSI Energy Materials
Germany How to get to WSI Engineered Nanomaterials
Scientific Background Functional Interfaces
Tel: +49-(0)89-289-12761 Seminars Nanofabrication
Fax: +49-(0)89-289-12737 The WSI in Numbers

Partners Publications
(c) 2018 Walter Schottky Institut WSI Association


Walter Schottky Institut Navigation

Technische Universität München Contact
Am Coulombwall 4 Groups
D-85748 Garching Institute
Germany Partners
Tel: +49-(0)89-289-12761 Research
Fax: +49-(0)89-289-12737 Groups
(c) 2018 Walter Schottky Institut