All members of the ZNN

All phone numbers start with +49 - (0)89 / 289 ...

Scientific Staff

Name Room Direct dial Email
Abstreiter Gerhard Z1.018 11570 Abstreiter(at)
Holleitner Alexander ZNN1.005 11575 Holleitner(at)
Wurstbauer Ursula ZNN1.004 11445 Ursula.Wurstbauer(at)


Name Room Direct dial Email
Kraus Sonja ZNN1.006 11492 Sonja.Kraus(at)
Lindner Liane ZNN1.014 11551 Liane.Lindner(at)
Morinaga Regina Z2.015 11649 Regina.Morinaga(at)

Technical Staff

Name Room Direct dial Email
Matich Sonja S110,Z0.005 11569 Sonja.Matich(at)

Doctoral Candidates

Name Room Direct dial Email
Diefenbach Sandra ZNN1.002 11563 Sandra.Diefenbach(at)
Dietl Sebastian ZNN1.002 11334 Sebastian.Dietl(at)
Fernandez Noelia ZNN1.017 11453 Noelia.Fernandez(at)
Karnetzky Christoph ZNN1.001 11399 Christoph.Karnetzky(at)
Miller Bastian ZNN1.017 11401 Bastian.Miller(at)
Mitterreiter Elmar ZNN1.002 11594 Elmar.Mitterreiter(at)
Parzinger Eric ZNN1.017 11317 Eric.Parzinger(at)
Saller Kai ZNN1.012 11387 Kai.Saller(at)
Sigger Florian ZNN1.002 11412 Florian.Sigger(at)
Sigl Lukas ZNN1.001 11327 Lukas.Sigl(at)
Volkovskyi Andrii ZNN1.016 11498 Andrii.Volkovskyi(at)
Zimmermann Philipp Z1.017 11574 Philipp.Zimmermann(at)

Master Students

Name Room Direct dial Email
Bommert Max Z1.001 11533 Max.Bommert(at)
Flaschmann Rasmus ZNN1.016 11418 Rasmus.Flaschmann(at)
Hartwig Oliver Z1.016 11318 Oliver.Hartwig(at)
Jung Moritz ZNN1.001 11426 Moritz.Jung(at)
Kiemle Jonas ZNN1.001 11550 Jonas.Kiemle(at)
Kim Minsung ZNN1.016 11494 Minsung.Kim(at)
Kundinger Marinus Z1.001 11541 Marinus.Kundinger(at)
Mahadev Arabhavi Akshay Kumar Z1.001 11382 Akshay.Arabhavi(at)
Merbeler Fabian Z1.001 11589 Fabian.Merbeler(at)

Bachelor Students

Name Room Direct dial Email
Duque Sierra Carolina Z1.001 Carolina.Duque(at)
Lechner Daniel ZNN1.001 Daniel.Lechner(at)
TUM Technische Universität München TUM Technische Universität München Physik Department Elektrotechnik und Informationstechnik TUM Technische Universität München

Events & News

17 Jan 2018

ERC Consolidator Grant for Gregor Koblmüller   more

10 Aug 2017

Best Poster Awards for Ganpath Veerabathran and Alexander Andrejew at iNOW 2017   more

27 Jun 2017

Best Poster Award at Nanowire Week for Jochen Bissinger   more

15 Mar 2017

Dr. Kai Müller admitted to the “Junges Kolleg” of the Bavarian Academy of Sciences   more

27 Feb 2017

Two-photon pulses from a single two-level system   more


January 26, 2018

Reliability of hexagonal boron nitride dielectric stacks for CMOS applications   more

January 23, 2018

Helical states, spin-orbit coupling, and phase-coherent transport in InAs nanowires   more

January 16, 2018

New insights into novel (and conventional) materials using polarization-sensitive infrared magneto-spectroscopy   more