Walter Schottky Institut

Technische Universität München
Am Coulombwall 4
D-85748 Garching

how to get there: Please click here!

Tel: +49-(0)89-289-12761 or -12771
Fax: +49-(0)89-289-12737 or -12704

USt-IdNr.: DE 811193231 (VAT identification number)


Would you like some more specific information about our research, lectures, openings? Would you like to apply for a position? Do you miss some information on our web pages? Let us know! Please contact one of the following persons by phone or email:

Finley Group

E24 - Experimental Semiconductor Physics I
Phone: +49-(0)89-289-12771
E-Mail Secretary: Irmgard Neuner
E-Mail Chair: Prof. Jonathan Finley

Stutzmann Group

E25 - Experimental Semiconductor Physics
Phone: +49-(0)89-289-11561
E-Mail Secretary: Joana Figueiredo
E-Mail Chair: Prof. Martin Stutzmann

Amann Group

E26 - Semiconductor Technology
Phone: +49-(0)89-289-12781
E-Mail Secretary: Daniela Huber
E-Mail Chair: Prof. Markus C. Amann

TUM Technische Universität München TUM Technische Universität München Physik Department Elektrotechnik und Informationstechnik TUM Technische Universität München

Events & News

17 Jan 2018

ERC Consolidator Grant for Gregor Koblmüller   more

16 Jan 2018

Light-steering of spin-polarized currents in topological insulators   more

10 Aug 2017

Best Poster Awards for Ganpath Veerabathran and Alexander Andrejew at iNOW 2017   more

27 Jun 2017

Best Poster Award at Nanowire Week for Jochen Bissinger   more

15 Mar 2017

Dr. Kai Müller admitted to the “Junges Kolleg” of the Bavarian Academy of Sciences   more


March 12, 2018

Two-dimensional coherent spectroscopy of a semiconductor microcavity   more

March 05, 2018

Diamond-organic photovoltaics   more